Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Dreamy Lights

Day 12 of anuk's Advent Calendar - Christmas Lights

A very quick blip shot tonight, taken and processed on the iPad, of some lights wound around a house plant in lieu of a tree.

After a long and mainly frustrating day at work finding the inspiration and energy to dig the camera out for a blip was not originally on the agenda. However reading my email I found one from John and Gail, those lovely people behind LPH telling me I had won one of their monthly guest competitions. Although there were only six entries, all good images, it is the first photo competition I've won, so a massive boost, and I had to share!

The photo was taken on a landscape course in February, during which I learnt such a lot and was introduced to Blipfoto. More here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.