Mono Monday: Week 266 .......

... Down to the wire.

Question: What did the disbelieving cat say?
Answer: "You've gotta be kitten me!"

Simba is our senior cat and the only one we have left at this time.  We had thought that he was going on 20 years old but I did some digging in our records today and I figured out that he was born some time around September 2001 .... that would make him only 18 years old.  Definitely not a kitten but younger than we thought!

With his health issues (hyperthyroidism and kidney disease) we simply don't know how much longer he will be with us ..... it could be down to the wire.  But we really hope not. 

Simba was the only thing I photographed today .... so he's my blip winner!  I have processed this with Photoshop action Squicker Art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.