Ostrich ranch

Today I drove to Picacho Peak to see fellow Blipper Laurie. We met at a rest area and then drove to the Rooster Cogburn Ostrich Ranch. It's between Phoenix and Tucson, and I've always considered stopping but never did until now.

We bought food to feed the animals, which included ostriches, goats, deer, bunnies, chickens and lorikeets. The ostriches stole my cup of food before it was even half-empty. Jerks. One of them pecked at my shirt too. Terrible monsters. I don't like birds. The lorikeets were so crazy. They can open the sealed lid on the food. Then they stand on your hand and arms and scream while they eat the food. One of them landed on my shoulder. Aaaah. Birds!

It was great meeting Laurie. She's got a lot of fun stories and has led an interesting life. In extras are Laurie and some of the animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.