My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Herding Ostriches With an Ostrich

Oudtshoorn, the ostrich capital of the world!! It's really dry compared to the coast and it was great driving there, some really nice scenery.

The first place we went was the Cango caves. I got some good, long exposure, photos there but I thought that the comedy aspect of this one was worth it.

After the caves we visited an ostrich farm. It was about as good as an ostrich farm could be. Ostrich riding, well, watching ostrich riding because they only let very light tourists ride them. Ostrich facts, ostrich biltong, feeding the ostriches. I fed them by holding a bucket full of seed in front of me whilst ostriches attack from behind wrapping their crazy bristly necks around my neck. The lady called it a neck massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.