Sunset from Taylor Dock

Instead of painting today I spent the day doing errands with Arvin. Our first was to go to Studio UFO at lunch time to see my painting buddies - I was supposed to be there painting with them - and distribute my Christmas gifts of calendars to them. We had a lovely time.

Then off we went to do a bunch of errands including stocking up on cat supplies for the house sitter and turning off the mail for the duration of our trip. When we had finished the "must do" stuff we zipped over to Village Books in Fairhaven to pick up a book for Arvin and have a yummy lunch at the Colophon Cafe. We looked at the great paintings by a fellow painter and met a buddy Susan while we were there. By the time we headed home the sun was beginning to set.

Omigosh! Detour time. We turned left off the main drag and headed to Taylor Dock to see and photograph the sunset. I only had my little camera with me but luckily it is a good one and this is what I photographed while we were there. It was a magical sunset. Arvin watched. I walked down the dock to photograph it from every angle. This one was one of the last I took. Wow is all I can say. Check it out large by pressing the "L" key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.