Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mallards

After an early visit to the surgery for my husband we went into Saffron Walden to collect our monthly prescriptions. Once these were collected we had coffee and then got a few items of shopping. We had a walk round the market, if it can be called such, it is very small and it is hardy worthwhile walking round the stalls. It seems that many markets are disappearing, as Bishop’s Stortford market is also very small. Depending on what day you go to Cambridge there are more stalls, but many of them are now selling “street food”.
 
After getting our shopping and walking around the market we had lunch in town before coming home. I took today’s picture of these Mallards, which live near the car park where we had left our car.
 
I have spent the afternoon sorting out photographs on Flickr and elsewhere, ready to complete my free photo book and my forty-five free prints before the month is ended. I should not leave it to the last minute and every time I declare I will be more organised; maybe next time.  

The temperature at noon was fifteen degrees Celsius and it reached seventeen later, but the colour of the row for the blanket will be defined by the noon temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.