Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Part of the garden wall

I spent just over an hour in the garden this morning, finishing off what I did not manage to get done yesterday. I trimmed the very overgrown rosemary bushes beside the small pond as I am going to redo the pond this year. It has now had two of the “plastic” type liners and both have failed so I am going to purchase a “hard” shell, the same size as this small pond. My plan is to get the same size so that I do not have to do too much digging! I also did a bit of tidying in the area that I used as a vegetable patch last year. I have left the runner bean canes in position although I am not sure that I am attempting to grow very much as the deer enjoyed most of it last year.
 
Then I removed most of the ivy from the wall although I still need to spray it with weed killer in order to get rid of it altogether. Todays picture shows the wall after it had been cleared. Not a very exciting picture, but if you look at the extra you will see how it was before, although this was taken from a different angle.
 
After the gardening I contacted BT again as they had left a message on Friday related to the charge of £49 for repairing their own faults. The person I needed to speak with was on another call and rang back. They have refunded the £49, which will appear on my next invoice; clearly it pays to complain.
 
An afternoon of catching up with paperwork, OU stuff and finishing off another pair of mittens, while thinking of Victoria who has gone into work to sit an exam. I hope she will be fine, she has revised very well during her convalescents. She is allowed back at work from tomorrow, but for shorter hours to begin with. The companies rules rather than what she would like to do! It has been another lovely day with the temperature at noon in my garden reaching thirteen degrees Celsius although it was even hotter during the afternoon reaching sixteen degrees.

We ate lunch in the conservatory with the doors open, unusual for February, but enjoyable all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.