Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Bikes in the Wood

I'm not going to mention the weather. You are all getting bored with* reading about it when you are probably experiencing it yourself.

So today -Nope, it's no good. What a fantastic day. Especially for a ride through the forest. Meeting at the tea hut (see extra) where others were enjoying a morning puff we decided to head for the caff up by the airfield. I was derided for wearing cut off cycling bottoms but I had the last laugh later when it warmed up.

30 miles later I was back home and up to my computer to file my report. It's so dry in Epping Forest. Maybe we are all doomed but I'm enjoying it while it lasts.


* I notice that nowadays people write about "bored of " . But that sounds all wrong to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.