Echo and the Bunny Girls

As you can see from H's blip we've had a day in London. I'm very proud of H as I know how she hates trains and last time she went on a tube was when we still lived in Hove. Trains, tubes.. I'm planning a submarine trip next week ;)

The Tate Modern was good, I find art a little tricky as most of it just seems a bit rubbish. However there are some pieces that I find utterly compelling and there was quite a lot of that that today. One piece in particular was 'Deification of a Soldier' by Yamashita Kikuji an amazing piece of work, not something I'd want hanging over the dining table though.

Wandering along the Southbank I saw an interesting looking hen party. I asked if I could take their photo, they were pleased that someone had asked. It turns out the Hen is a proper artist called Echo Morgan . I hope she's ok with the pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.