Positives & Negatives, London

A day with both positives and negatives. Walking up for the train this morning it was, again, freezing. Hence a winter coat, thick hoodie and big scarf to keep me warm. By lunchtime it was summer - it was freakishly warm and I noticed some people were still dressed for cold weather (jumpers and coats) and some for the balmy reality (sunglasses and a shirt). A definite positive was that I was told I could go home early (yahoo!) as they wanted to use my studio for temporary storage of paintings - that ever so slightly tells me where I am in the pecking order!
Still, I wasn't going to argue. The negative was I had to now carry or wear, said coat, hoodie and big scarf plus all my other stuff to the train station and then home. I don't think I've ever sweated so much on a February day before. So much so that I had to stop when I got off the train to get an ice cold glass of coke to cool myself down.
I felt today's shot also matched the title above - I really liked how the design on the wall was almost an exact "positive" of the "negative" shadows from the nearby roadworks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.