MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Holiday Spirit

Took my last final today (perhaps EVER!) and I think it went ok... they're always better if I think I do terribly to ok. If I think I did well, it's usually a bad sign. But things have been good. They're busy, but in a fabulously wonderful way!

After decompressing in front of a movie, a bowl of soup, and a cup of hot chocolate, I found an email from the Digital Photography School and one of the tutorials mentioned was on Bokeh images, so I thought I'd get my camera out again! As you can probably all tell, it's been a while since I've been able to really photograph things. Life pulls and tugs in different directions, as long as I can come back to it!

This is my Christmas tree- my first real one (since last year's was just the top of a jack pine). It's a cute little thing, and it has a unified theme (something that years of random ornaments doesn't allow my parents to do! Someday mine will be that way too.) But now I'm feeling peaceful and calm and ready for the holidays, family, and friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.