River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Red Wharf Bay #Anglesey

Blue sky and warm sunshine continue, so after having my blood test I stopped off in Red Wharf Bay.
Walked along the road towards the sea, then walked back along the beach, very muddy in parts but managed to keep my feet dry (thanks to my trusty “Docs” boots!!)
Did a bit of foraging, think I’ve got little offshoots of Sea Beet and some sort of chamomile - growing them on in pots in the garden, lots of dog poo on the green at the beach so wouldn’t eat anything collected there ...
Started off a few more seeds, in the greenhouse this time, covered with polythene. Also had to water everything in the greenhouse again and some of the pots outdoors, a downside of this dry, sunny weather!!
Check out extra photo, specially for my kids, who used to call this rock “Herman Munster’s Head” ... xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.