River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Flower Buds on Blueberries

Can’t tell you how happy I was to spot the buds on the blueberry is morning, I can taste the fruit already, provided I get there before Mr & Mrs Blackbird!
We’d had heavy rain, hail and wind overnight but it gradually cleared, wasn’t very warm but MrD and I were out in the garden. He cut back the overgrown Clematis and is making his plans for new fence.
I just wandered around looking at the plants. Wild garlic patch getting even bigger, so many seedlings self sown from last year’s flowers. Picked some salad leaves for lunch as well, delicious.
Bit of family history too, have found a mystery daughter for my ggg-grandfather, she’s Sydney or Sydna ...
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.