River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Red Dogwood Stems

Another lovely day - look at the sunshine on the Dogwood stems which have recovered from the "pruning" a few years ago!
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2345227902578067988
It had been a very cold night though, some frost on cars first thing.
MrD on deliveries and had lots of chats with old friends.
I spent another hour cutting back the clematis - green bin is full so I'm leaving dead branches where they drop and might even build a mound on them for the courgettes!
Continued with my crochet project, some family history and watched another episode of "McLeod's Daughters" on the Roku channel.
Before I went to bed last night I went outside to look at the Moon and the sky, very clear - heard an owl over the fields inland from us ... must do the same tonight, if I can stay awake ...
Happy Weekened x
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone and warm and cosy :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.