Summer in Feb

Well.. l have no idea what to wear any more.  I woke up to 4 degrees of frost and a white lawn and at 5.30 this evening as the sun was setting it was 18.5C!!!!  To be honest l am not bothered l am just loving the summery feel to this early part of the year!  There are daffodils out in my garden along with the first Primroses and today there was white blossom in the hedges... blackthorn perhaps?  Fab!!!
I have added a couple of extras from my portrait group today.. we did a rather different exercise today and this is my attempt in watercolour.  We did three different 10 minute poses one on top of eachother.  so the less complete image is my first 10 minutes.. the second 10 was using a grey watercolour pencil as the sitter turned slightly towards me and the more complete image is the third 10 minute with a red crayon as she turned to look straight at me.  It was a very challenging excercise and made harder by using watercolours.  Clearly the nose is the lightest part but by the time l got to the end her nose no longer had the highlight on top of it.. very challenging an each on in just 10 minutes (30 total)   Good fun.
I have posted four other portaits in the series the links to them are here if you want to take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.