Cappuccino Time

SEE this LARGE.

As many of you may know, one of the chief pleasures of my otherwise simple and uncomplicated little life is an occasional double shot soy cappuccino ..... preferably one upon which the barista has constructed some chocolate art. You can be assured that the coffee tastes immeasurably better when there's art on the top.

Naturally there is a lot to be said about the history and evolution of the modern cappucino. HERE is a great article from Wikipedia.

I have had a few reverses of late (about which I shall not bore you further). Needless to say, I was looking forward to this morning's coffee with great anticipation. I have shot coffee before but this time the art was different and I wanted to create the definitive up close study of the actual foam. Isn't it marvellous?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.