Christmas Pudding Beer

This is a beer from the Wychwood Brewery in Oxfordshire. It is called "Bah Humbug" subtitled "Christmas Cheer". The label says it is "brewed with the choicest hops and malt, lightly spiced with cinnamon, this is a rich ale complemented by subtle tones of dried fruit".

I have to admit that these words are pretty much spot on. In fact the nearest description that I can apply to this brew is "Christmas Pudding". To be sure, I have never had anything like it in my life. Once again, its inherent sweetness seems to appeal to female palates ... at least Norma loves it. It IS rich. It IS full bodied. It IS a lot of fun and I am going to get a few bottles for Christmas Day.

The label features a fanciful image of Scrooge and Marley's ghost. Don't you love it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.