83 years ago

That's my Mum in Nana Potter's arms. I'm guessing she was close to newly born. Her son (my Granddad) has his arms around her. That's my Nana with Kathleen, my Auntie Kate.

Kate is a loyal follower of my blips. I'm not quite sure how that happened but that's the power of the internet. Each day she (and sometimes my uncle) see what I've been u to. Happy 85th birthday Kate. I hope you've had a wonderful day.

Truly delightful large

I have no idea how I have this picture but it's very precious.

Other than that it's been a good but a long day. I'm at the point of the year where despite good curtains, I wake early with lots of light and birds singing. I managed to vacuum downstairs, do a load of washing and water the veges before work. At least if was cool.

During my morning break I called Mum and Dad. Just checking up they weren't still partying from last night or buying more bikes ;-) They were having a better day which made my day all the better.

I biked home a different route and finally managed to buy the laces I need for my tramping boots. A couple more errands then home to plan my menu for next week's tramp.

It's not a good look to discover you don't have all your food (or the gear you need) when you're several days from the nearest shop. Careful planning goes into every tramp. With 4 or 5 days in the mountains this time I'll be weighing each days food. But that comes in the next day or two.

Tonight I need to sort out my Christmas gift for tomorrow's secret santa work doo. I'm about to create an angel out of a bottle of apple and elderflower cider. Don't ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.