Strong and upstanding

Sometimes it's just good to stand and be grateful we have some strong safe buildings too. I had some other photos of damaged or abandoned buildings. While they seemed better shots I liked my reaction to this strong building. I see it most days but I guess today it just made me feel grateful. Happy to go with grateful :-)

Perfect day in the weather department. I of course was working but I savoured the bike ride there and back. Errands by bike later on were pretty good too.

This morning I had to get my head around a crash legel course in the Official Information Act and the Privacy Act. Very helpful for work. Now the challenge of putting it into plain English so our customers are aware.

I had a hearing test this afternoon. We have a department at work with an audiology clinic. I've been working with them on their website. They needed some photos and I needed a hearing test. Deal!

The good news is my hearing is better than I thought. And boy were they thorough. Something isn't quite right in my left ear. Nothing to worry about now.

I'm beginning to wish I had a decent holiday coming up. I don't so I'll just have to make the most of the few days I'm having off.

Very tired so I will slope off to bed.

'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.