Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

Tram Troubles

With princes Street due to close to all traffic from tomorrow for extensive Tram works, an almighty stramash has blown up between the Council and the Contractors. Seems the Contractors want more money (about £80m) before they start the work - tomorrow! What a state to get into with one of the world's most famous thoroughfares.

My blip-wander in today's drizzle found me right in the middle of it all.

I spotted a news camera-man setting up some shots beside the Royal Scottish Academy, so obviously I crossed over to watch what he was up to. Sheltering under the columns of the Academy was one of the BBC's local reporters (Louise Stewart) preparing to do her piece. We briefly discussed the weather and the latest with the Trams story and I then asked if she'd mind if I took her picture. "No problem", she said, in fact she was about to do her bit "live" in a few minutes and I could get her then. Perfect!

So back out into the drizzle went Louise and the camera-man (sorry didn't get his name) for the live-on-air shot, with me snapping away, filling up my card and trying not to get in the way.

Many thanks to Louise and camera-man for indulging me and my blip-madness.

After that it was lens-cap on and straight back to the office. I wasn't going to get anything better today.

~~~

Here's the rest of my set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.