River of Flowers

By doffy

Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Up early(ish) and caught the train to Katoomba in the Blue Mountains, journey by train of 2 hours. Weather hot, dry and still. It was lunchtime when we arrived and found a nice cafe and ordered corn fritters with sweet chilli sauce, bacon on the side for MrD, it was totally delish!!

Set off on foot in search of Echo Point, soon realising that it was quite a distance. Passed a helpful fellow traveller who advised the HopOnHopOff bus which was just what we needed!

Today's blip is my favourite view of The Three Sisters, which has an interesting story

Caught train back to the city and found ourselves outside another Sydney YHA which just happened to have a cafe. MrD had kangaroo & I had a veggie tart!

Maybe MrD and I are being too predictable, or touristy but so many of you guessed correctly here we were heading today! If you fancy guessing where we'll be tomorrow please feel free to offer suggestions, because at time of writing we haven't a clue ourselves .....x

I don't often read whats on peoples t-shirts, but found myself smiling today at Echo Point at this: I smile because I have no idea what's going on - applies to me, I think!

Used our MyFerry tickets for the second day today. They were 60 Aus$ each for 7 days unlimited use on all public transport in and round the city. Bargain!

Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, reminiscing and stories, they are all very cheering! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.