Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Sharp relief

Definitely a day of two halves. Or maybe two thirds and one third. It was hard work until late afternoon. Then Pants Monster crawled back into his lair and I was able to relax. TSM had been at a work thing in London so I met her at 5.15 in Cellar Magneval by the station and I drank an excellent black coffee whilst she enjoyed a small but superior glass of wine. We bought veg, came home and had a really nice simple supper together. This last was significant in that I’ve been disinterested in food for the last forty eight hours.

We talk about conventional medicine and alternative therapies and I’m a great fan of both of those when they’ve shown themselves to be of benefit. But there is also a big place for what I can only describe as the "virtual duvet of the everyday": people and places that are familiar and that you can rely on to lift you up and provide some healing. Certainly put this Humpty back together again ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.