Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Up close ...

... things look different.

I never realised that Scout had such hairy ears until I took this. A quick google reveals that the purpose of it is (unsurprisingly) protective, keeping out bugs and providing insulation. In fact cat’s ear hair even has a specific name: furnishings. But up close it could be a Venus fly trap type of plant or a field of grass.

As you will surmise from this, I’m not getting out much at the moment. In fact I feel quite cabin feverish and am looking forward to going into the office tomorrow (although apparently it is a mess as they are having the kitchen refurbished; you have to wash up in the toilets which I think is gross). I wasn’t massively productive but then I am in the recovery bit of my curve; it’s been a long week health wise.

There were some upsides. The lovely J came in to refresh the energy in our house with her magic marigolds and an old friend dropped by after work for tea, chat and cookbooks. I bumped into an old colleague in the village when out buying bread and had a really good reminiscence session; and pants Monster was well behaved, I even have the pain under control right now. So when you look up close things aren’t too bad at all ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.