Paladian

By Paladian

Motherly Love

It's been a frantic day - I lost the first half of it because the migraine decided to drag on into a 2-dayer instead of the usual 1-dayer. I had a stack of orders to process, because everyone has just discovered that if they don't order this week, Father Christmas isn't going to come.

Actually, at this point I would like to make a global announcement. The world is NOT going to end on Christmas Day. The shops will re-open, so we can shop again, and we are not all going to starve in the meantime.

I can remember waaaay back when, at the dawn of time, when shops closed at mid-day on a Saturday, and there was a half day closing during the week. And guess what? We all survived.

Sorry, rant over.

So - this blip - in the garden, very very hot, fairly windy. There really aren't that many flowers around because the heat has finished them all off, so I thought I would blip a daisy head that had gone to seed - they look quite textural, but blow me down - there was activity. These are seaside daisies (a bit smaller than lawn daisies) and this Mum was taking care of her brood of babies. She is - I guess - barely 3 mm across, and the babies were pinpricks - you could only just see them with the naked eye.

I am so far behind with commenting, it's not funny. I really like to keep up if I can but it's quite late now, and I just haven't been able to get to it. Will try and catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.