a room...

...for miss mollie-boo

although it was initially designed as a reading room - for me - that chair, bought specifically - as a replacement for one which - was ruined in the flooding - but would allow me to snuggle into it - with a good book, a blanket and cup of tea - on any given day

yet somehow as i began unpacking - boxes and the boo began spending more time - with me, she decided since said chair - was near the window it would - make an ideal place to settle in for bird stalking - so somehow she believes - it has become her chair

the other day found me sitting in it - and the boo gave me - 'the look' - it was just the funniest thing ever - i told her it was big enough - for the both of us - she seemed unconvinced until she - jumped up to settle in next to me - and soon enough was fast asleep - i simply thought how nice it was - that finally the boo - is finding her place again - feeling comfortable, secure in her own skin - now perhaps she can have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.