watercolor...

...abstract art

for abstractthursday

is it ‘mundane’ enough? - that’s left up to your discretion - any idea what it is? - other than a watercolor abstract? - look at it a moment - really look - when it first caught my attention - at very first glance - i thought of tuscany - many of you might not recall her - but it reminded me of ‘molly of tuscany’ - remember her? - old timers should from back in the day

her stories of italy - and olive oil, growing grapes - the vines - sometimes she’d have these - shots of old houses along - the shore or in the village - with fronts which had - pastel rooftops and wood siding - very similar to this - molly was a gentle soul - who always responded with a kind word - and she welcomed me - to this community from the very beginning

when my eye caught sight - of this watercolor book-cover (there’s your answer) - it flooded me with memories - a book-cover might be mundane - but those memories held me transfixed - in time and place transforming - rather ordinary into...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.