Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Warklaw Hill

The wind has dropped a little, so I go for bike ride. I decide to head out in to the wind,so that coming home, I will be wind assisted. (Unlike Monday and Tuesday then).It's a straightforward route, out through Hillend, Bush, Penicuik, then the Moor road to West Linton. A loop passing through Romannobridge, back to West Linton. As expected, the wind is in my face, especially on the Moor Rd on the way out. Quite a struggle, in fact my heart rate is highest on the climb out of Penicuik. On the Moor Rd, there is a cyclist in front of me, but there's no chance of catching them. Once through West Linton, there is more cover, and so the wind doesn't seem as bad. Once I reach Romannobridge, the wind is assisting me. Time to speed up, after a gel to replenish some of the energy I've lost. A nice fast ride back to West Linton, and blown home along the Moor rd to Penicuik.  The wind seems to have dropped as I head through Penicuik, and back, but I do manage to get back in a reasonable time.

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, it's a walk down to Morningside again for afternoon coffee and a bite to eat. On the way, I get my blip of Warklaw Hill. Strangely, the wind seems to have dropped completely. Another rest day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.