Rather Tattered

We had a cool day with no rain... which we really need. Sunny at times and a cold wind.

Just a day of catching up with things for me. I have to take my car into the city tomorrow for its WOF. Hopefully it will be a good day and I can take some shots around the city.

The other day I asked John when his WOF was due and he said not for a while. His car is parked on the street as we don't have a lot of room in the garage...he could get in if he really wanted to. Yesterday a neighbour from across the road phoned to say a man was looking around Johns car and gave him a $200 fine for not having his WOF up to date. She went and spoke to the man to say they live there... but the council man just kept writing the ticket.

John did get his WOF today. He is going into the council tomorrow to see if he can clear his fine. Next year, maybe he will be more careful to check the due date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.