Postcard from Christchurch... Interiors

I had to take my car to get its WOF and a service. While I was waiting I took a walk around the city. It was a lovely sunny day.. not too hot with around 21c and no wind.

The Shots Top Right and Left were taken in our new Hoyts Cinema complex. It was my first visit since opening just after I went to Canada last year. I found it really interesting.

The Shot 2rd in at the Top and also Left and Right at the bottom, were taken in our new Central Library, Turanga. My first visit there also since it opened. I enjoyed a lovely Coffee at the the Cafe on the ground floor.

The name Tūranga was gifted by Te Ngāi Tūāhuriri Rūnanga and reflects the relationship with Whitireia, the traditional name for Cathedral Square where the library is built.

The Shot with the people in at the Top and also the Middle Bottom one are of new Bar/Restaurants built in the city since the earthquakes.

My car past its MOF but next year  I was told I will need two new tyres for the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.