Miffy

By Miffy

Underwater…….

………………………..Garden


My contribution to Abstract Thursday’s painterly effect.

I had fun creating this piece of ‘art’ - which took me longer than I expected!!



A very big thank you for the many lovely comments, stars and hearts for my blip in layers of blue of the Western Ranges, near Motueka, NZ.




Upper Moutere/Redwood Valley Forrest Fire
- The fire was within 1km to properties in Redwoods Valley and within 300m of the nearest house on the Moutere Highway
- Four fire crews worked through the night to contain an area which coveres 13 hectares with a 1.8km perimeter.
Tasman Drought
- Just 8.8mm of rain fell on the dry Waimea Plains, Tasman in January and February, making them the driest two months since records began 78 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.