Filter……

…………...……Fun



An artistic version of a pink Anemone Japonica - the common name is Japanese Windflower.

In my early days on blip I remember Hobbs Run encouraging blippers to have fun playing with filters. Filterama Monday was a challenge I loved, and I discovered many of the different effects in Photo Elements. I eventually moved to Photoshop and since then the filters largely remained unused.

After playing with filters in other programmes for yesterday’s Abstract Thursday challenge I thought I should rediscover possibilities in PhotoShop.

This is what I did for today’s photo using photoshop

Filter - Filter Gallery - Artistic - coloured pencil
[pencil width 5 - stroke pressure 7 - paper brightness 50] Click on OK

Filter - Render - Picture frame
[frame 47: Dual rounded art frame - vine colour selected by clicking on the colour square - margin 5 - size 2- arrangement 1] Click on OK

Thanks Anni, BikerBear, for today’s Flower Friday challenge.


Many thanks for the comments, stars and special heart for yesterday’s underwater garden with an added painterly effect. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.