The second half of life..

By twigs

Yes - it was a cold night and I wasn't at all surprised to find snow had lightly covered some of the higher hills and peaks when I woke and looked around.  Very pleased to say though, that I felt snuggly all night so Gerty is certainly meeting my higher expectations of greater comfort.  All the more impressive as I still only have a summer weight duvet and a light blanket on.  Decided that it would not be a 'complete' expereince without walking up the hill behind the parking area so set off with camera to get a slightly different perspective on the scene.  Of course, reaching the visible high point only reveals another high point, yet to be reached.  I continued to walk steadily uphill from visible to visible (which created a welcome warmth in very cool and windy conditions) for maybe 45 minutes before deciding that I was as high as I needed or wanted to be.  This is where this panorama was shot from.

Headed then to see J, M & family at their stunning new house, built by M.  Needless to say chatter was followed by more chatter - a really lovely day indeed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.