Painterly

Abstract Thursday, kindly hosted by Ingeborg has suggested Painterly for this week’s theme.
I’ve just taken a photograph of my winter garden , the plants at the front are mostly the ones brought back from the caravan, waiting to find their new home.
This faffing make the garden look better than it does in reality but the grass looks as if it needs its first cut !

Early blip for me as we are going overnight to Manchester to see Fatboy Slim at the Arena.
The Guardian review is good so we are looking forward to it.
It’s a sort of tamed down event for veteran ravers, not sure what that makes me as l was never a raver and l would have been classed as a veteran first time round.
But we like all kinds of music and this is no exception.
It’s a dancing event which l would have loved till hurting my back .
So out comes the collapsible walking stick and as we will be standing for hours it will prove useful for me to sway against:-)
Honestly, you couldn’t make it up.
Have a very busy but enjoyable week ahead, so need to pace myself.
Not taking my camera, which is unheard for me, will probably be catching up with you tomorrow.
Now where are my fluorescent T shirts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.