Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

T Day +7 FREE!

Well exactly a week after my kidney transplant operation, I'm finally home.

The Docs came around 9ish and said I could go, but a pharmacist would need to speak to me about my tablets first.  So I waited, and waited, and waited.

My hopes were lifted when he came just after 1pm and started to take me through everything.  Then I had to wait for my prescription, which the lady took away about 3:30pm.   I then had to wait, and wait, and wait, and wait.  Eventually got out just after 5pm.

I was glad to be going home, my own bed and my own food, recovery can begin in earnest now.

I had another wobble in the evening though, I thought I'd messed up my medication.  The consequences of missing a dosage or getting the time wrong could be very serious.  I cried again, but all was sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.