Blue Streak

All went well with the meeting today. Good, positive progress on the project and the journey to and from the site passed without a hitch.

I was back in York by 2.00pm giving me plenty of time to stroll this city’s fascinating streets, passageways and walls. I was considering a blip of drifts of croci with the cathedral in the background, this is now in extras.

I called in at the National Railway Museum and was taken by the painterly patterns on the shiny locomotives, in particular the blue streak that is Mallard which fitted in perfectly with the theme. I was in two minds as to whether to crop the name plate. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

From the museum I walked to Drakes Fish and Chip Restaurant on Low Petergate for a plate of their delicious fare then walked back to the station for the train back to London. Hope the journey is on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.