First lawn mower Grand Prix of the season

It’s the 1st March, the first day of the meteorological spring. Brand new mowers are waiting for the off in the DIY store. I wasn’t here for a mower though, I was after some paint colour charts and some coat hooks to put up in the garage. Both successfully achieved.

We had to reorganise our day as the patient transport was not available today to take Doreen to her appointment. Instead, I took her and brought her back spending the interim time at the DIY place and Sainsburys. Susan went to the Drs to see about loads of what appears to be insect bits we both have had over the last week. Can’t work out what’s been causing them. Neither could the Dr although he did confirm they were bites.

I should have gone, then the prescription would have been free. As it was it cost Susan £17.00! We did manage the gym in the afternoon. Good, hard and enjoyable session. Had a cold shower afterwards as I have the past few days following the enthusiasm of many people on the Chris Evans Breakfast Show on Virgin. Can’t say I’m getting the euphoric feeling yet. Now I’m watching Alice Roberts programme about wild swimming. Roger Deakin’s book, Waterlog, on wild swimming is an excellent book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.