An Abstract for Thursday

It's been an interesting month of Mono so thankyou to Skeena for setting the challenge. I've had to think a bit more carefully about what to blip as it needed to be in mono but mostly everything worked well. I shoot raw and jpeg so if colour is needed then it's there. It's certainly helped me to see images in one colour ahead of pressing the shutter. Refreshing too, not to be bombarded with vibrance but to notice the shape and textures; in fact, seeing colour has often been surprising and wrong. I shall continue with mono but probably not every day.

Talking of b/w, my black mini was returned to me today after it's rear end was 'rearranged' a couple of weeks ago. It looks very smart. This could have been my blip instead of this double image of our conservatory roof - with a bit of 'enhancement'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.