Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Cold

By 'eck it was cold this morning. Still cold now, but this morning was quite something else. And murky too. I lost feeling in several fingers in the couple of minutes it took to whip out the camera and take this photo.

This blip should have been of the two foxes I saw this morning on the front lawn when I opened the curtains. They didn't see me for quite a while, but as it was too dark to get a good photo, I just stood and watched them. They looked very healthy and fairly young - but surprisingly big.

Fox 1 came right up to the window, then wandered off into next door's garden towards the path, then Fox 2 had a good stretch - saw me and clearly thought "Oh, f**k - I've been spotted" and turned tail. Fox 1 was just standing there and as Fox 2 reached it, there must some sort of foxy communication as they both then ran off.

Beautiful animals, but I was glad that the cat was safely indoors...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.