Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

That Time of Year Again

In York today as one half of the official photography team charged with snapping away during the Christmas carol service held in the Minster (H2 was the other half).

I love furtling around the Minster - it's ridiculously photogenic, especially with Fatty Lens. I've decided to blip something a bit different this time, rather than a similar photo to last year, so you get a quiet bit with nice light. I really like the quieter bits of the Minster, although I've clearly watched too many <insert quaint murder mystery programme of choice> as whenever I wander around these bits, I can't help but expect to come across a cloaked stranger fleeing the scene after having bashed someone over the head with a religious artefact....

All in all, a good week. Just a shame I didn't manage to blip from yesterday's gin tasting in Leeds...

Better bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.