St. Davids Day

First off Happy St. Davids day to all my welsh friends and fellow blippers hope you have a lovely day.
My day has been nearly more of the same as yesterday the only difference was that I thought i was well enough to drag myself into work . Upon arriving at work they took one look at me and told me to get off home and not give them the germs lurgy  . I said I had gone in as I was aware they would be short staffed this afternoon as John was going early afternoon for a weekend away . They told me they had made plans for cover to allow that to still happen . 
So I got back in my car and drove home stopping only to take this shot of some lovely Daffodils  around the base of a tree at the top off the road from work. Upon arriving home I went straight back to bed with pain killers and the next thing I knew it was early afternoon. I've  spent the rest of the afternoon under a blanket on the sofa again as I was fed up of been in bed , not that I've seen much of the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.