Meet Poppy.....

I was introduced to this little dog this morning as I walked back from the hide.  I'd heard a thud and saw Poppy's owner throwing something into the river but I'd not seen the dog at this point and I'd wondered what he was doing.  Anyway it wasn't long before she bounded past me with this enormous stick and then all they way along she was in and out of either the river or the canal.  She's very small and is a cross between a Springer and Cocker Spaniels.  I don't get to blip dogs much which is why I loved having the opportunity to get a photo of her.

Many thanks for the lovely response to yesterday's lone tree shot, I'm pleased you like it - the comments, stars and Hrts are all very much appreciated.  I hope you all have a super weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.