Cargo Bikes.

Trip down the road to Leicester today to meet with the City Council and County Council to talk about some new cycle routes. After we'd done we had a ride out to look at some newly finished route at Belgrave Gate. Excellent it is too!

I was on my Brompton Electric but we took out a couple of these cargo bikes too, which were also electric and I don't need one, really I don't, I've got a trailer, why do I need another bike? However...

Smashing ride back home through Watermead Park too, as always. But the Brompton was getting low on juice by the time I got back as I'd been lazy and used a higher power setting; I think I shall invest in a fast charger to give it a wee boost during meetings, assuming I can blag some free electricity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.