Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Now you see it...

...now you don't (see extras).

This Blip is only ever going to be of interest to the most staunch Brompton fan, so if you're not then nothing to see here, move along please!

Went to my, new now I've moved, local Brompton dealer as they have recently become a Brompton Electric dealer to order a fast charger. On the way I had a puncture, or at least I thought I had, in the back tyre. Pumped it up and all was well, which was odd, but it reminded me that even though I have a spare tube in the Brompton Electric bag I don't have levers or a 15mm spanner, they're in the 'manual' Brompton bag. Planned to buy them at the shop, along with the fast charger but they had this cracking Brompton toolkit, which had all I needed and it fits nice and snug in the frame. Perfect!

There, I said this would be a Brompton geeky Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.