LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Time to relax

Is there anything more pleasurable than reading a good book in the sunshine in a beautiful garden?! Well, maybe there is, but today this was pleasure enough for me - having time to relax and read. That is truly a pleasure!!

I had an interesting encounter this morning during my walk on the beach. I had brought my big plastic bag to fill with plastic rubbish and I met a local woman who was industriously filling large black plastic bags with plastic junk (yes, there really is a lot of the stuff that the tide brings in!). She explained to me that she volunteers for a group called 808 Cleanup. When I got home I looked them up and signed up to volunteer. It's not entirely clear how the organization works, but I hope to be able to roll my sleeves up, put on some gloves and do some cleaning up.

We popped over to Lanikai to visit Cheryl and Dee, who are hard at work making an amazing costume for a large event coming up. They're a good team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.