AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

St. David's Day Daffodil

Here in the UK, today (1st March) is Saint David's Day, the patron saint of Wales. So for the second post running (I missed yesterday, Thursday and will explain why in a mo) I am posting a shot of daffodils (well a daffodil). As a "little something different" from other daff blips I've decided to colour pop this one. The full colour version is among the extras on my blog, https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ .
So what about yesterday? Well I spent most of the afternoon google searching, checking, testing and more google searching in an attempt to try and figure out what is wrong with my 17-85mm lens. On Wednesday it seemed to develop a fault and the camera kept showing an "Error 01. Communications between the camera and lens is faulty. Clean the lens contacts." After going through all the options online it seems that the fault maybe terminal, need to take it to a repair shop but think the repair cost will be more than the lens is worth. So for the time being it means photography options have been greatly reduced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.