Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Do Not Shop When Ill

After a properly dreadful nights sleep due to coughing, sneezing & a runny nose, I dragged myself into work so that I could get everything ready on JustGiving for our new campaign launch this afternoon. Once everything was sorted, I headed home, popping to the shop for much needed loo roll and tissues on the way. Turns out this was a bad idea; because I was feeling sorry for myself, I ended up with a load of comfort stuff too! I had the faggots for lunch and honestly, they were so yummy and comforting! 

After lunch I had a 2hr nap in bed, then lay in there for a bit playing Pokémon Go. By the time Rich got home from work I had graduated to a blanket on the sofa, whilst working on my cross stitch. I really hope a good night's sleep sorts me out, because I'm supposed to be going to London tomorrow for the taproom tour Phil booked us as a Christmas gift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.