Going Down To Beavertown

Still feeling rough as a badger's arse, but I'm powering through because today is our trip to the Beavertown Brewery in London! Phil bought Kie, Rich and I tickets to their Tempus Taproom today as a Christmas gift, so I definitely didn't want to miss out. After a disappointing Wetherspoons breakfast and a train journey filled with booze and chatting, we hit the taproom for more booze and chatting (this time featuring cheese!) I tried Wrath (a sour cherry collab with Vault City Brewing) which was rather nice, and Ajna (an oak barrel fermented wild ale collab with Dogfish Head brewery) which was...certainly a beer. It was far too botanical for my liking. After the taproom session ended, we moved over to the brewery for some more booze. I bought the pictured can of grape sour (which I haven't tried yet), a glass of Gluttony (a 14.8% absolute nightmare that I couldn't drink) and a Beavertown pin. Mike joined us there and took the Gluttony bullet for me (such a brave soul). 

A short trip to Pressure Drop brewery before a longer trip to KFC (man, I love chicken), and now home. I need my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.