Nature and Photoshop as artists

I spotted a lovely tracery of frozen lines on the shed this morning including a rather fetching star shape. I'd been out to collect a drawing board so grabbed my camera quickly - though I think there was little chance of it melting today. I decided I'd use the lock photo rather than the star pattern and as I've just been playing with the Smart Brush Tool in PE 10 and the preset backgrounds - I thought I'd share.

The fog came in this afternoon so I was pleased that I'd stayed home. I managed to achieve what I would have done at the studio at home so I'm extra pleased. I've now got a second Christmas card cut in lino - I've printed five quite successfully using a hand roller rather than the press and just need to do a little more cutting of the lino before I'm happy to go ahead and print a further batch. I may need to add a little watercolour to this edition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.