Point and Shoot

By shirleypickford

Tibetan Costume

I started learning a Tibetan dance routine in January with no idea of what might be involved, except that it was based on traditional dance and required long sleeves.  I didn't even know what to look for on YouTube to find an example.  I had agreed to join friends from the International Social Club in the classes, but made it clear that I had no intention of taking part in the performances at the Naval Club or the Lady Lever Art Gallery.  After a couple of weeks, I heard a rumour that something was to be ordered from China, then I was measured for an outfit.  I started to look at Youtube for ideas. When I was presented with a startling pink dress, I realised that our teacher was determined to include me in the performance.  I was very touched.  Luckily, the dress fits and I will be in the back row of dancers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.