The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Still Life With Leaves

The front yard was as far as I got from home today. This is one of my collection of stones gathered from all over England and Scotland, but I'm afraid I no longer remember where any of them came from. The leaves are altogether more local.

TG-1 settings: Scene (Snow), Macro, Flash (off)

L.
13.12.2012

Blip #873
Consecutive Blip #086
Day #994

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Cat's Eyes - The Crying Game (2011)
I didn't hear Rachel Zeffira on Lauren Laverne's 6 Music show today, but it reminded me to post this Dave Berry cover recorded live at The Musical Museum in London, with Faris Badwan from the Horrors on guitar and vocals and Rachel playing vintage Wurlitzer and cor anglais. The Crying Game was written by Geoff Stephens and was included in Neil Jordan's 1992 film of the same name, both the 1964 original and a new version by Boy George.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.